Reviews of Photocommunities Part.I (Shadowness)

Reviews Part.I

Journal Entry: Fri Apr 1, 2011, 7:27 PM

In my opinion there is always a good reason not to stick with just one website.

I want to start with a very interesting website: Shadowness

This community is already a couple of years old, but I discovered it not until May 2010.
I directly created an account, but was not so convinced with the design of the site and
it seemed like that it was not very busy.
I remembered this site a couple of days ago and when I checked it out I realized that many
things have changed in the meantime. Coder Meng To and his team gave the site a totally
new look and the community is more active now.

The design:
Shadowness has a very nice design and is a real eye-catcher.
Compared to Shawdowness dA looks like a relict from the 90`s.
If you like it black or colorful then this is your place.

The art:
Shadowness is a place for graphic designers and photographers.

The community:
Shadowness has a small, but very friendly community. Most people seem to be in their 20`s.

The level:
There is no screening process or anything. Still Shadowness is more something for the advanced amateur.

Pros and Cons:
P:
Shadowness offers a very decent free account.
The community is very well-mannered.
The site offers a very interesting system, where you can gain experience through activity.

C:
The community is still not very big, so don´t expect too much feedback on your works.
The page does not offer any possibilities to sell your art yet.

My account on Shadowness:
[link]
(Add me if you join the community)

Leave a Reply

